There are no words!

Fitness is such a tough journey.  It is absolutely frustrating and confusing for anyone on the quest to be fit and healthy.  In order to “find myself”, I had to break myself down and experiment.

I tried Pilates.  I tried to run. I tried vegan. I tried vegetarian. I tried episcatarian.  I tried liquid dieting. I tried six-times-a-day-eating.  I tried starving. I tried shakes. I tried juices.  I would go on a no-carb diet.  Then a no-red-meat diet. Then a water till the cows come home diet. GAHHHHHHH!  I tried a LOT!

Can you imagine what it’s like to be my friend? Can you picture me digging out my vegan hotdogs during the bbq potluck at the beach alongside the cow-enduced weiners? How about making an extra side dish that’s “approved” for my diet of the month?  Do you have a friend that listens to you when you’re crying your eyes out in frustration? Have you ever had a friend that didn’t judge you for only being vegetarian temporarily? Only to welcome you back with a big slab of prime rib?  What about a friend who tells you that she is proud of you and all that you’ve accomplished, with every sincerity from her heart?

I hope you’re as lucky to have a friend like mine.  If it wasn’t for Tina, I wouldn’t know what real friendship meant.  Aside from being my biggest cheerleader, she still makes fun of me for being obsessed about Crossfit.  She will still call me out when I’m ridiculous about food.  She has yet to tell me to shut the f### up about my PRs.  She doesn’t frown at me when I tell her I workout at 6AM on a Saturday.  She doesn’t roll her eyes at my Instagram paleo photos.  She is just that.  A great, and truly wonderful friend.  I could go on and on about her.  But there is almost no words to describe how much she means to me as a friend.

I hope you’re as luck to have a friend like mine! ❤

My bestie and I

My bestie and I

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to There are no words!

  1. Clari says:

    I’d like to thank you Tina for being an awesome friend and support for my sister 🙂 i love her dearly and am so happy for her new passion and that she can always find your shoulder to lean on. Many thanks and have a wonderful happy birthday.

  2. Tina says:

    Clari, Sorry for the delayed birthday wish thank you and reply. I just saw your comment today. Koyu is an amazing person and I am so lucky to be able to call her a friend. We have become each other’s family here in Hawaii since we are transplants though are real families are in our hearts always. I hope to meet you someday….

Leave a Reply

